Tracklist : 

  1. All My Yesterdays – McCoy Tyner (RIP)
  2. Concerto pour batterie et cour de récréation – Chassol
  3. We Are (Take 1) – Linda Kallerdahl, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Andreas Werliin
  4. Improvisation Based on Horace Tapscott’s “Niger’s Theme” Live At The World Stage Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Carlos Niño & Friends
  5. Movementt – Emma-Jean Thackray
  6. EMBASSY – Athletic Progression
  7. Sage Secrets Ft. Blue Lab Beats – PYJÆN
  8. Nanakusa Ft. Norman Willmore – corto.alto
  9. Blues Theme Mauve – Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra w/ Wynton Marsalis
  10. I Am James Bond – Will Vinson
  11. Doudou Pas Pleure – Charlie Halloran and The Tropicals
  12. Carry Me Home – Kokoroko
  13. Hope Spring – Bokani Dyer
  14. Indawu – Nduduzo Makhathini
  15. Matches – Paul Brändle
  16. Why Does It Make A Difference – Gauthier Toux
  17. Morning Matters – Yazmin Lacey
  18. You and I – Adrienne Indigo & Paul Grant
  19. Living’s Variation Ft. Chassol – Philippe Cohen Solal
  20. Invisible Ritual: VII.- – Jennifer Curtis
  21. What Do You Think Of This World Now Ft. Chassol – Ludivine Issambourg
  22. Just to Be (Audiotree Live Version) – Kneebody

This week’s show is dedicated to pianist McCoy Tyner, who will be remembered as one of the most influential jazz piano player and also a contributor to John Coltrane classics such as My Favorite Things and A Love Supreme. May he rest in peace.

It’s amazing how swedish singer Lindha Kallerdahl finds her pocket on each one of the tracks on Rainbow, her latest LP with bassist Ingebrigt Håker Flaten and drummer Andreas Werliin. The languid and unpredictable conversation between the percussions and the bass makes the perfect canvas for Kallerdahl’s expressive bluesy voice. The album is simply earthy and powerful.

I’m such a fan of those Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra w/ Wynton Maralis releases. This time, the squad revisits Black, Brown & Beige, one of Duke Ellington‘s finest composition. The approach to this traditional piece remains fresh and playful.

One of South Africa’s treasure, Nduduzo Makhathini delivers the second extract from his highly anticipated debut on Blue Note with the uplifting  “Indawu”. Of course, many more heaters on the show ..

Click the cover artwork to listen to the playlist and If you are planning to burn some incense while listening to this, know that I’m with you.

Subscribe on your TidalApple Music, Spotify, Deezer, YouTube Music etc …  to make sure to catch the vibe next time it comes around.

Peace & Light.