Tracklist : 

  1. The Upper (Part 1 & 2) Ft. Joy Denalane – Web Web
  2. Slow Bones – Tony Allen x Hugh Masekela
  3. The Coming Of The Strange Ones – Shabaka and The Ancestors
  4. The Lucky Ones Ft. Danalogue – Alabaster Deplume
  5. Landline – Kassa Overall
  6. By The Sea – John Carroll Kirby
  7. In The Heat of The Night – Warren Wolf
  8. Bubbleleaves – Zeñel
  9. Spiral Era – Jaga Jazzist
  10. Emilia Ft. Adrew D’Angelo – Ted Poor
  11. He Pushes Up – Jeremy Cunningham

Earlier this year, trumpeter and composer Antoine Berjeaut released his sophomore album, the Makaya McCraven produced Moving Cities. Recorded live back in April 2017 at Musique au Comptoir in the Paris suburbs, this collaborations shows that France is most definitely a part of this international and dynamic modern jazz scene resurgence. So I was very grateful to have Antoine as a guest to chat about his album, how he came up in the game and where his ears are right now.

This week, we’ll go through a couple of very anticipated releases including drummers Ted Poor and Kassa Overall releasing new LPs. Afrobeat originator Tony Allen is finally releasing his jazz collaboration album the late great Hugh Masekela, getting some help from pianist Joe Armon-Jones, bassists Mutale Chashi and Tom Herbert as well as saxophonist Steve Williamson. And of course, a lot more amazing tunes in the show.

Click the cover artwork to listen to the playlist and If you are in your bathroom getting ready for the day, know that I feel you. 

Subscribe on your TidalApple Music, Spotify, Deezer, YouTube Music etc …  to make sure to catch the vibe next time it comes around.

Peace & Light.